Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
377 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Scrubbed in my new tires good last night/today, I rode all around suburban twisties last night slow slow (in B mode) and then today went up to red rock.

Some quick background. This is a 14 mile one way loop that goes deep into the red rock valley. It's just one of the most amazing roads I've ever ridden, and I've been riding this road for over 20 years. There's a lot of sport bike riders that use this as a race track, but I've always just been more interested in learning the 'perfect lines' for the road, and not the maximum speed I can ride it. It has a number of really deceptive turns that are waay worse then they look, and a number of turns that are waay milder then they appear. When you pair this with steep drop-offs, if you crash on this road, you're gonna have a BAD time.

I've crashed on this road, fifteen years ago (jesus, it's been fifteen years!) following someone who was waay better then I was, and had way better tires.

Anyway, I've always wanted to get a good video of the road itself, as It's just a dream, but never had the 'right' device to capture the ride. Well, the latest generation GoPro, is the right tool. Finally!

Enjoy the video, everything looks much faster then it really is, (which is an interesting development, I didn't expect that)

·
Registered
584 Posts
where is it?

·
Registered
1,644 Posts
Nice video. I used to go hiking all the time at Red Rock when I lived out there...cool place.

thanks for posting

·
Registered
852 Posts
You're killin me Smalls!!! I almost played hooky yesterday because it was so warm out. I was dreaming of riding the loop. Keep this crap up and I might cave to the pressure and go up there this afternoon.

·
Registered
1,575 Posts
Awesome scenery.
Thanks for sharing.

·
Registered
48 Posts