Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

· Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everybody,

english is not my native language

Short story about me:
I’m writing this topic because I couldn’t find much information about the PowerCore software or the Power vision 3 in combination with the FZ09/MT09, I have done some theoretical and pratical research with my motorcycle. So I would like to explain and give people an idea of how the software works. Note: I’m not a professional, just a young motorcycle enthusiast, that is trying to spread some knowledge.
If I look online, most of the people are sending their ecu out to the flasher. Where I live, the costs of an flash are almost the same as an Dynojet Power Vision 3. So I can always adjust the settings as I Iike them.
I bought the PowerVision 3 with little knowledge about tuning. In the past I had power commanders which I let the tuner adjust on the dyno, so that was my only knowledge about ‘tuning’. With the flash there are a lot more interesting options.

A Few months ago I bought an Yamaha mt09 2019. It was completely stock. I adjusted a lot of things. One of those things were and Arrow exhaust and an Sprint airfilter.
The bike was not flashed and didn’t had any form of fuel adjustments. So It ran way to lean.
I decided to buy the PowerVision so I could flash the bike myself. There are some generals topics on the Dynojet forum about this, but none specific related to the Yamaha ECU.
In this topic I discuss some features of the Powercore software and the power vision 3.

First time connecting
First of all, you will need to connect (‘marry’) your PV3 to the ecu. After that you can adjust all kinds of settings. I’m won’t discuss the standard connection procedure because those are already in the instruction manual from dynojet.

Once you download the Powercore software on your laptop, you can open the C3 tuning software. There are some different flashes that are compatible with your MT09.