Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm looking at buying a go pro for recording some of my riding and taking pictures while I ride. Do I really need the FPS of the black edition or will white or silver work good enough?

·
Registered
3,008 Posts
"Good enough" is very subjective. I'm new to action cams too, I might get the top GoPro later in the summer. What is the main way you will use/share your videos? Not sure but I think you can't post the highest resolutions on YouTube. Or if you can the file size will be larger if upload bandwidth is an issue for you.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I just want something that will be good quality so I can post them to social media and Youtube. I just moved to Phoenix AZ from Wisconsin and I want to show the scenery from my rides to my friends and family.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Do you have the remote or do you use a smart phone to control it? I have a bar mount for my phone and I'm curious as to how well the phone controls work.

·
Registered
117 Posts
I have both the white and black gopro. The black one has a higher pixel count than the white one. Both shoot great hd video. If cost is a concern, go with the white one. I also have the go pro app on my phone and tablet. The app works great for setting up the shot and reviewing your videos. The wifi EATS the battery life. Make sure you turn it off after you set up your shot. So if you have a smart phone you can swap out the sd card with and watch it on there I would recommend doing that. The remote is nice but uses the wifi to operate the camera, battery life again. I just push the button when I start and stop. Total record time for the battery is about 1.5 hours straight. Not recording the camera will last most of the day.

The other part is that Gopro has editing software you can download for free.

·
Registered
4,424 Posts