Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone, this forum has been awesome and very helpful. I am considering get my ecu flashed by vcyclenut. I am new to this type of mod so I am not sure what I would want to request in the flash. I do find "A" mode way too torquey for low speed riding. I actually find myself riding in B mode around town. I came from a CBR 600rr and this is a different animal to me surprise. I took the baffle off my Akra today and it ran like garbage. I swore I wasnt going to "mod" this bike since it is basically brand new. If anyone can give me some recommendations as to what I should request for the flash or if I should just get used to the oem riding modes. Thanks in advance!!

·
Registered
673 Posts
Haven't done the flash yet, but the good feedback is overwhelming. Get your mods finished and tell him what you have. $80 + shipping is waaaay cheaper than a PCV.

Reactions: David08awd

·
Registered
1,093 Posts
Just to give you an idea, this is want I'll ask him to do: I want the front right lever to be my clutch, my front left lever to be my throttle, my throttle to be my front brake and my rear brake pedal to be my horn. This will make my FZ the perfect bike.

·
Registered
1,644 Posts
Get. The. Flash.

Mine ran crappy with the baffle out as well. Got the flash = unleashed the beast.

·
Registered
383 Posts
Just to give you an idea, this is want I'll ask him to do: I want the front right lever to be my clutch, my front left lever to be my throttle, my throttle to be my front brake and my rear brake pedal to be my horn. This will make my FZ the perfect bike.
One of us is drunk and I'm thinking it's both of us

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·