Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is there a way to not have the headlight on? I think it's pointless for it to be on in the middle of the day. I'm sure there is some trick.

·
Registered
1,370 Posts
I believe there is laws the require the headlight to be on for motorcycles. Not to mention its easier for cagers to see you. Why would you want to take such risks out there on the road?

Reactions: fz9-tx-guy

·
Registered
1,370 Posts
Don't turn it off, it's for your own good.
agreed, in fact anyone who provides an answer to this is doing espospowdercoat guy a disservice and endangering this riders life.

·
Registered
248 Posts
I've operated bikes, and cars, since before DRL's were even fitted, or mandated. You'd be a bloody fool not to run with headlights on.

·
Registered
663 Posts
I've been riding motorcycles since 1976. As such, I knew the benefits of having the headlight on. When I started driving cars around the same time, I always drove with my lights on. This was decades before daylight running lights.

I got stopped once in my car by the police. He said I pulled you over because you were driving with your lights on in the day time. I said, "yea, I know that." I guess I was way ahead of my time. Now lights are mandatory on our highways.

·
Registered
94 Posts
This must be a late April Fool's joke.

Reactions: Tunnelvision748

·
Registered
2,155 Posts
I've been riding motorcycles since 1976. As such, I knew the benefits of having the headlight on. When I started driving cars around the same time, I always drove with my lights on. This was decades before daylight running lights.

I got stopped once in my car by the police. He said I pulled you over because you were driving with your lights on in the day time. I said, "yea, I know that." I guess I was way ahead of my time. Now lights are mandatory on our highways.