Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Strange to say, I wasn't aware of the FZ-09 until recently. Read about it on another forum and started searching and landed here. My name is Tom, and I have been riding since 1968. Currently I have a Dyna, a KLR650 and an R1200RT. Looked at Triumph's Street and Speed Triples, but they just didn't thrill me. The FZ appears to be a perfect combo of the Street and Speed models with better, for me that is, ergonomics. My local Dealer already has my name in the system to contact for a demo ride when they arrive in September. I have owned plenty of naked bikes, including recently, a KTM Duke 690, and the FZ looks better to me than any previously owned motorcycle of its style. The next few months of speculation and questions here, will be fun.... tomp

Reactions: El Chorizo

·
Registered
21 Posts
Strange to say, I wasn't aware of the FZ-09 until recently. Read about it on another forum and started searching and landed here. My name is Tom, and I have been riding since 1968. Currently I have a Dyna, a KLR650 and an R1200RT. Looked at Triumph's Street and Speed Triples, but they just didn't thrill me. The FZ appears to be a perfect combo of the Street and Speed models with better, for me that is, ergonomics. My local Dealer already has my name in the system to contact for a demo ride when they arrive in September. I have owned plenty of naked bikes, including recently, a KTM Duke 690, and the FZ looks better to me than any previously owned motorcycle of its style. The next few months of speculation and questions here, will be fun.... tomp
Hey Tom, welcome to the site. I don't currently own a bike but I have in the past. I have a deposit down on a Honda Grom right now but the FZ09 sure is interesting :)

Austin resident here.

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter #3