Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello everyone.
I'm a veteran cruiser rider looking for a fun alternative to my cruiser style and have found the FZ09 both fun and different.

Currently looking to possibly purchase soon.

Upon purchase immediate upgrades will include:
Rear seat cowl for some rider support
Small windscreen for esthetics
Fender eliminator to cleanup the rather ugly rear
Front signal replacement
LED headlight kit
Looking at a stunt cage for the looks and protection
M4 slip on or other based in what I can find but M4 sounds best
At a later date suspension work as I get more involved with cornering
At a later date controls upgrade for clutch and front brake.

Came to the mother load of information to ask for direct input from you all here about said items and to what seems to be reliable.

My first impressions of the bike when I test rode. Very nimble. Was able to start figure 8's in the parking lot. Quick snappy throttle. Solid feeling and strong engine. Soft suspension and a rather flat slippy seat. Snacthy brakes and solid feeling starting tires. Enough to please me to want to put money down to own in near future. Having rode it I find I want the indicated parts to cosmetics and ease of operation.

Thanks folks

·
Registered
1,135 Posts
Every mod isn't suitable or necessary for every rider. Put some miles on the bike to get an idea which mods should take priority or be done at all. Coming from a cruiser background it may take awhile before you feel performance upgrades are necessary.

·
Registered
213 Posts