Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 62 Posts

·
Vendor
3,297 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been back and forth on when (and how) to put this forward, but the time has finally come. If for no other reason than I simply can't drag my feet any longer. Ordinarily, I would never post (much) personal information on the internet, and I'm not a social-media kind of person. That said, 2014 has been ripe with life-changing events that have initiated some much needed soul searching.

As many of you are aware, Stoltec Moto is an employment-mistress of mine. I've been an engineer 9-5 for the past 10 years and generally love what I do. I've enjoyed nearly every bit of my education and have worked with an amazing collection of people. I've experienced a variety of industries and touched a diverse selection of products and systems. It's also fair to say that, like many of you, I've been a gear-head since birth. I started building, breaking, fixing, and re-building at an early age courtesy of a father who still labors like a young man. It was this confluence of factors that spawned Stoltec Moto back in 2010.

Little by little, the Stoltec hobby turned into a fuller-time fixation. One project led to another and before long, the business took on a life of it's own. I've lost track of how long I've been working 80-100 hour weeks between both jobs. It's been a while. Despite adding part-time help along the way, the full-time commitment remains. By many definitions, this scenario indicates a growing business with budding potential. Score!