Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to So Cal and bought my 09 from Simi Valley Cycles, they seemed pretty good but they are far from me (LA). Anyone recommend a good/reliable place to service my bike? Pasadena Yamaha is close to me.. any reviews with them? Bert's Mega Mall kind of scares me because it's so huge...

thanks!

·
Registered
154 Posts
Where are you located? I've been riding in the area for 15 years, and can recommend a shop or two fer ya...

·
Registered
81 Posts
Im in north county san diego, i bought mine at north county house of motorcycles , ask for Ian in the salesfloor, and adam for service, his definitely a go to guy when it servicing your fz , because he has one too lol...and theres also Temecula Motorsports ,theyre good too, as for full service + tuning shop-NORTH COUNTY HYPERSPORTS

·
Registered
190 Posts
I bought my bike at Thousand Oaks Powersports. Their service department is pretty good, but their parts department is a mess. Don't order any parts from them. There is also a shop near where I work called West Coast GP Cycles. They do good work and came highly recommended to me. I've had a few mods done in their shop, but when I asked if they would do the ZX10r shock swap for me they got pretty nervous. Anyone else know of any good shops?

Home - Motorcycle Service and Repair Santa Monica & West Los Angeles - West Coast GP Cycles

·
Registered
40 Posts
I'm in the San Gabriel valley (Alhambra) but I'd go out of my way a bit for a good dealer
Sweet, I am also in the SGV (SG). I skipped on Pasadena Yamaha and Bert's from the reviews I read and my experience over the phone with them. I almost went to Simi Valley but ended up going to Del Amo Motosports in Costa Mesa for my purchase and service. The crew over there are knowledgable and I had a very pleasant experience with their sales and service departments, Ben the Service Manager also has a FZ9.

·
Registered
190 Posts