Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been riding for 51+ years. I'm retired and ride often, 3-4 times per week, but not far, about 50 miles each ride.

I'm looking at a 2017 XSR900 . . .

·
Registered
266 Posts
Welcome to the forum! Let us know if you have any questions before your purchase. And definitely show us some pictures when you get the bike!

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome to the forum! Let us know if you have any questions before your purchase. And definitely show us some pictures when you get the bike!
Thanks. I've already started to ask a few questions in another thread. I posted a pic of the bike over there.

·
Registered
436 Posts
Hello and welcome to the group! There are actually quite a few of us veteran riders on the forum.
I have a 2017 fz....the only reason I dont have the xsr is because the dealer didnt have one to even look at! All the various cp3 models have the same heart and soul but there is just something about the xsr that pushes the right visual buttons for me.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I also like the FZ-09 very much. The FJ? Not my favorite but OK. But I realize they all three have the same engine . . .

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
List of all the Yamahas I have owned over the years. I haven't had a Yamaha since 2002 -- maybe I'm due.

1972 Yamaha XS650 (I loved that bike. Bought it new and rode cross country twice.)
1995 Yamaha V-MAX
1998 Yamaha Virago 1100 (Ugly but super reliable.)
1997 Yamaha YZF1000R

·
Registered
227 Posts
List of all the Yamahas I have owned over the years. I haven't had a Yamaha since 2002 -- maybe I'm due.

1972 Yamaha XS650 (I loved that bike. Bought it new and rode cross country twice.)
1995 Yamaha V-MAX
1997 Yamaha YZF1000R