Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone! New rider here (3days) and getting used to my first motorcycle! I was a little scared about buying a 900 as my first bike from all the reviews online about this being a bad beginner bike, but I have 20 years of offroad experience racing motocross bikes and I'm loving this thing so far! I started out in B mode and traction control 2 and quickly moved (about 10 mins) to TC1 and have no problem in A mode. A mode is a little annoying around the city (Toronto) as it's very... choppy... I guess? But in the twisties and open roads A mode all day. Throttle control is key. The bike always has 115 HP. Just takes less wrist turn to get it all in the higher modes.

I'm going to be making some visual mods to this bike over the next few weeks, months, and maybe years. Starting tomorrow with bar end mirrors and a rear fender eliminator. So I guess stick around to see periodic updates to my new baby. Here she is fresh out of the dearship.

Mod hopes for now:
Fender eliminator
Bar end mirrors
Clubman bars
Gauge relocation
Update headlight
Front signals
Exhaust

·
Registered
120 Posts
Very Nice looks great...but what is that plastic cover over your clutch housing? There to reduce slipper clutch noise (dont notice it myself), check it out!! And the pumpkins...

·
Registered
19 Posts