Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Picked up a lightly-used 2014 this morning. My friend yamahamer recommended that I sign up for the forum.

About me: middle-aged, married, one child. Been riding for 15 years, started on cruisers (Shadow 600, Shadow 1100, VTX1800), then switched to a Super Tenere, an ST1300, and a couple of dual-sports. I tried the NC700X also, but couldn't get used to low power. I guess you could say that I've been sampling the moto gene pool for the last two years. I'm going to need a larger touring bike soon to accompany the FZ ... my wife took one look at the FZ and said, "I'm not getting on that!" :nono:

I really enjoy sport touring and twisty roads the most, so I'll keep the large windscreen on this one for a while. I do all my own maintenance and modifications, so I'll be pouring over the accumulated learning on this site, and maybe one day contributing something useful in return. My other hobby is photography, usually taking pictures of motorcycles and other riders. I do a little video editing and compiling also. My current equipment is a Nikon D5100 and a Drift HD Ghost.

I guess that's it for now ... hope to meet some of you soon!

Glenn

·
Super Moderator
4,412 Posts
Welcome and enjoy.
I like the ATV seat pad.

~Don't forget to mark your approximate location on the Member Map.

·
Registered
107 Posts
Welcome to the dark side Glenn, you are going to love it!

·
Super Moderator
5,762 Posts