Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, had to join the fun. I've been riding for 36 years, the first ten being dirt only. Live just north of Toronto Ontario canada. I sold my 04 dl1000 vstrom last season, and am in the market for my first new bike this spring. I had been considering and fz1, then I went to the dealership. It all changed when I checked out the fz9. As soon as I sat on it I was home! That is the most dirtbike feeling street bike I have ever been on. I wound up test riding a 2014 with yamaha reflash, aftermarket headers and pipe, and a tail tidy. Left the dealer in std, around the corner, into a mode and wheelie on demand! So I'm back to the dealer and I'm done, sign me up!
Now I just can't wait for spring...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Banned
3,470 Posts
Hi everyone, had to join the fun. I've been riding for 36 years, the first ten being dirt only. Live just north of Toronto Ontario canada. I sold my 04 dl1000 vstrom last season, and am in the market for my first new bike this spring. I had been considering and fz1, then I went to the dealership. It all changed when I checked out the fz9. As soon as I sat on it I was home! That is the most dirtbike feeling street bike I have ever been on. I wound up test riding a 2014 with yamaha reflash, aftermarket headers and pipe, and a tail tidy. Left the dealer in std, around the corner, into a mode and wheelie on demand! So I'm back to the dealer and I'm done, sign me up!
Now I just can't wait for spring...

Welcome to the world of FZ09 -- Your going to Love it...!!!:D

What's this Spring you refer to...?:cool:

·
Registered
190 Posts
Welcome! Check out this forum to work on your wish list for parts and mods. I suggest the reflash and tweaking the suspension, but I also suggest you get some seat time and try the bike as it is. It will scream at you with the improvements you will need between the sheepish grins it will inspire.

·