Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

· Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Howdy all. Newbie here based in the frozen north, Calgary, Canada, where the temps are going to be -26C next week (feeling like -30C with wind chill). Dammit.

Just picked up my new (to me) 2020 Tracer 900 GT last weekend, with 4,600km on it. It was an adventure trailering the bike home from a neighbouring province, on icy roads on an open trailer, with literally 3 near (very near!!) deer strikes on the drive home. Beyond excited to throw a leg over and get riding this beast.....but for now it is in deep hibernation in my shed. Coming from a 2013 Vstrom 650 (logged 125,000km on it), and suspect I'll notice the enhanced juice in the Tracer. Looking forward to reading and learning from the veterans on the forum.

I am now actively looking to buy a used Yoshimura Y-series full exhaust (Part # B1J-E46D0-V0-00) in excellent condition if anyone is selling.
A few questions regarding this exhaust:
1) Does it come with a DB insert/killer?
2) Sound level on a scale of 1-10 compared to OEM exhaust (assume OEM exhaust is rated '1').
3) I've heard no fueling updates required with this exhaust. Anyone running one with fueling updates who can weigh in on the difference?
4) Quality of the exhaust - are you happy with the fitment, finish and durability of the finish?

Cheers
Steve

· Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Welcome.

Can't help with the exhaust, but my two other bikes are an FZ-1 and a 650 VStrom. I find the 09 FAR closer to the FZ-1 than the Wee in almost all respects. It's a giggle machine.

Larry