Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all. New owner here in the greater Atlanta area. I've been riding for 23 years. I started on a KX80 and owned a KX125, 250 and a 500 before transitioning to the street. Since then I've had a 1974 CB360, 1998 CBR600 (with hideous Smoking Joe replica stickers), 2004 KLR650, 2007 Versys, 2008 Vulcan 900 Custom, 2010 Vulcan 900 Classic, and a 2012 Road Glide Custom. I like all different kinds of riding, unfortunately like most people I was only able to afford to have 1 bike at a time. So I'd skip around from one "genre" to another and get my fix for a while. I have finally reached the point in my life where I have the resources to have a collection. I did something today that I've never done before. I bought a new bike without trading or selling my current bike to buy it! So that brings me to the forum. Today I picked up a rapid red FZ-09 to park next to my Harley Ultra Limited. It's so nice to look in the garage and have a choice! I considered several models before settling on the FZ. Namely the Ninja 1000 ABS, Z1000, CB1000R, Aprilia shiver, and the VFR1200. I picked the bike up after work today and headed toward home. I only live 12 miles from the dealer but somehow I had 66 miles on the bike when I got home. I KNOW I made the right choice. Now I just need to decide on my dual sport to complete my stable. Thanks everyone for all of the information contributed to this site. It was instrumental in making my choice.

·
Registered
1,531 Posts
Aloha and welcome to the forum. You'll love the 09, sorry about the choice of color, though...lol
You'll discover that there's a bit of a friendly battle about color choice by a few of the more immature members on here.
There's a lot of great members on here as you've discovered, with decades of experience. Any questions at all, please feel free to ask, I guarantee there's someone with an answer for you...

·
Super Moderator