Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,530 Posts
Welcome to the forum.
Okay then, very good, nice bike, so where do you live? Own any other bikes? Been riding long? Do you commute, sport ride or do track stuff?
All of us are pretty familiar with the bike itself so I little information about you would be great so whatcha got?

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Welcome to the forum.
Okay then, very good, nice bike, so where do you live? Own any other bikes? Been riding long? Do you commute, sport ride or do track stuff?
All of us are pretty familiar with the bike itself so I little information about you would be great so whatcha got?
Thanks for the welcome. I live in extreme northern California, up next to Oregon. The only other bike I have at the moment is a Harley Street Glide. I got this bike to carve the canyons of hwy 199. It doesn't get any better than that. I've been riding for a few years (40+).

·
Registered
513 Posts
Welcome to the club from one veteran rider to another! There is nothing quite like getting a brand spankin new bike ?. Just a heads up...out of the box most come with chain slack set way too tight so you may want to check that. Enjoy your new ride!

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Welcome to the club from one veteran rider to another! There is nothing quite like getting a brand spankin new bike ?. Just a heads up...out of the box most come with chain slack set way too tight so you may want to check that. Enjoy your new ride!
Thank you for the heads up, and the welcome!!

·
Registered
22 Posts