Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello guys,

As you probably know I picked up my 2021 last week.
I had the opportunities to take it for some rides over the weekend.

It is great and very easy to drive, light bike, handling is very precise. Suspensions are firm and I feel confident with it.

I have been riding for 20 years, but only small motorcycle (a couple of 50cc, a couple of 125cc, a 250cc and the Duke 390) and I never drove something bigger than the Duke 390, so I was a bit "worried" driving the MT-09, but everything goes well so far. I am careful and anyways for now I am doing the break-in :)

Here a few pictures, I will also share more impressions and things a like/dislike about it soon.

·
Registered
1,012 Posts
Given your riding experience, how do you find the new quick shifter and auto blip? My FZ is the first bike I’ve put one on, and it has completely changed my life for riding. I’m curious what you think of it. :)

·
Registered
31 Posts
i guess i kinda did the same as you, I graduated from my Honda PCX 150cc scooter that i rode for 8 fun years to my 2020 MT09. A bit of a wake up call going to the larger displacement, but honestly a pleasure after getting used to power and weight of the bike. Good luck with the new bike.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Nice bike but can't say the same for your roads!
Yes roads are not very well maintain here. But I took the pictures on a side gravel road, I just stopped there and did not ride on that lol

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Given your riding experience, how do you find the new quick shifter and auto blip? My FZ is the first bike I’ve put one on, and it has completely changed my life for riding. I’m curious what you think of it. :)
I really like the quick shifter, first time I have that on a bike so I cannot really compare. But that thing is great.