Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Super Moderator
4,353 Posts
The Sportec line has always been very good for long mileage, wet weather and twisty riding. It ain't super sticky, but it is sticky enough.

·
Registered
228 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yeah- had the m1 and m3 on my SV, and loved the profile. The m7rr is being billed as sticky with good
Wear as well, kinda wondering if it really is, or too good to be true.

·
Registered
835 Posts
I'm planning on buying these as my next set. The price is very similar to the Q3's that everyone loves but boasts better performance.

Dunlop and I don't agree so I'm going Metzeler next!

·
Registered
2,330 Posts
Metzeler and Pirelli are the same company so they know how to make tires and are my favorites. I have no experience with the specific tires asked about.

·
Registered
38 Posts
I just got these tires put on today and put about 150 miles on them already. Less than 20 minutes into my ride I decided they were scrubbed them enough...as you can see day one of riding on them and my rear chicken strips are pretty much gone. I love metzelers and have always ran them because they can do everything, trackdays, commuting, wet weather riding and twisties. The M7's are no different, they are a great tire. I'm interested to see how many miles I'll get out of the rear tire since I only got 2.3K with the OE tires. I'm going on another ride tomorrow about 200 miles so I'll report back about the tires.

Attachments

·
Registered
29 Posts