Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just picked this little cutie up today! I'd been eyeing this bike since September. I stopped in my local dealership on a whim on Saturday even though I'd been doing all my research. They happened to have an orange one (which the paint is even more beautiful than the pictures) still in the box at their warehouse that arrived a few days ago. I asked if they would price match a dealer in Indy and they did. They brought it for me to see today and as soon as I did I was sold. The deal was too good to pass up so I pulled the trigger and signed the papers today. I bring it home to my toasty garage on Friday (it's effin' cold here). (Side bar: I did get to test ride one yesterday and it was incredible. It was a crazy 60 degrees yesterday, but today it's back down to 30. Ugh!)

A little about me. I've been riding for about 15 years. Started on a ZX6, moved to a YZF600R, an SV650 for the track, a super fun YZ250F supermoto then onto my current '06 ZX6R (which is now for sale :D). I'm shifting away from the more aggressive seating style but I still want to be able to have a blast at the track and places like Deals Gap. I rode my friend's Triumph Street Triple at the Gap earlier this year and fell in love with it (but not with the price). This was the next best option for the money and here I am! I live in Columbus and frequent the Hocking Hills region as my stomping grounds.

Land vehicle Vehicle Motorcycle Car Rim
Land vehicle Vehicle Motorcycle Car Automotive exterior
Speedometer Gauge Auto part Measuring instrument Technology
Land vehicle Vehicle Car Compact car Automotive design

·
Registered
1,081 Posts
Oh how i love the orange, i would have waited if i knew the us was getting the orange. But oh well...you will never find me complaining about the 09

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Oooo....I really like the idea of being the first orange! :D