Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys and gals. I'm Madala and I just joined the forum. I'm picking up a brand new 2014 FZ-09 leftover tomorrow. It's Blazing Orange and I paid $7,255.00. The orange color is amazing! Photos don't do it justice.

I am 67 years young and have been riding on the road and dirt since 1965. That's pushing 50 years. Just in recent years (10-12 or so) I have or have had: 2 R-1's, ZX-14, KTM Super Duke, FJR 1300, FZ1 and too many Duel Sports and dirt bikes to count.

Can't wait to get the FZ-09 tomorrow and start tinkering. Let the mods begin !

Just so you know, I am happy as hell to be here and I'm sure I'll learn a lot from you guys. Thanks for having me. I really appreciate it. Madala

P.S. - I am a disabled Vietnam vet and just want to say welcome home and God bless to all you veterans that may be on this forum.

·
Registered
852 Posts
Welcome to the forum and thank you for your service. You're gonna love the FZ. Share some pics when you can. And enjoy the ride home.

·
Registered
59 Posts
welcome sir

·
Super Moderator
5,763 Posts
Thank you for your service and welcome to the forum........AND......congrats on getting the new FZ. You are soon going to realize that there are several (actually, quite a few) "older" riders on here, myself included. I just turned 60 last month and ride a FZ09. My wife is 62 and rides an FZ07.

Look around here on the forum and explore the many different areas/sections of the forum. Many, many of the questions that you may have, may already be answered. Lots of members have added tutorials and how to's on everything from maint. to modding and there is an absolute wealth of knowledge on here pertaining to almost everything FZ. Welcome!

·
Registered
1,644 Posts
Thank you for your service! Welcome to the forum and enjoy your new bike!

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·