Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
833 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wanted to check in since I have been spending a lot of time here researching. I'm seriously considering making the FZ-09 my next motorcycle purchase. I have been riding street bikes for almost 25 years and dirt bikes before that. My current set-up is a Suzuki Bandit 1250, Header+Yosh R-77 carbon+TFi box+modded air box etc. And a 99 Yamaha Vmax( mostly comfort mods). Over the years I have owned Ninjas, Gixxers, a VTR-1000 and Gen2 and 3 Bandits. Now days I am into usable street torque with non-supersport ergs, hence my interest in the FZ-09. The 09 appeals to me because of the light weight and power. I use my Bandit as my everyday commuting, and canyon carving ride. So something more nimble, flickable, etc...with big torque might be able to convoke me to part with my beloved big bore Suzuki. A dealer close to me has one that I can demo, so I plan on doing that sometime real soon (weather permitting). Thats all I have for now... back to the research...
Oh, one question....is the M4 the only slip-on available at this point? and is this because of having to cut off that big utter part of the pipe?

Thanks for your time!

Reactions: v2Bob

·
Registered
833 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Have a demo ride set up for Sat morning. The demo bike happens to have the M4 slip on installed. Looks good.

·
Registered
1,242 Posts
Have fun! :eek:ccasion14:

You should have made this a poll! So we can all vote on whether or not you'll end up coming home with one.

I'm willing to bet $50 bucks, right now, that you end up riding it home :evil5:

·
Registered
315 Posts
A couple of things instantly come to mind:

- You like Hot Rod Standards.

- Being a past dirt bike guy, the seating will "feel at home", instantly..

- Big torque and light weight, is a great combination............hope you get a good deal!

·
Registered
123 Posts