Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've read quite a few posts with folks asking if they are big enough to handle the fz09 but not one going the other way. I've been riding for over 25 years started with dirtbikes and moved to the street from there. I've owned a quite a few bikes mostly cruisers with my current bike being an 08 Goldwing. The wife and I like to travel when we can. I'd like a second bike for when I'm mainly by myself and feel like riding a little harder as well commuting. My question is at a little under 6ft 4" and weighing 240lbs with a 34" inseam will this thing break in half? I can't find any specs about its gvwr anywhere. I'm hoping there might be a few normal sized fellows out there like myself who can answer my questions. I really like the upright position it reminds me of my old V65 Sabre.

·
Registered
263 Posts
I've read quite a few posts with folks asking if they are big enough to handle the fz09 but not one going the other way. I've been riding for over 25 years started with dirtbikes and moved to the street from there. I've owned a quite a few bikes mostly cruisers with my current bike being an 08 Goldwing. The wife and I like to travel when we can. I'd like a second bike for when I'm mainly by myself and feel like riding a little harder as well commuting. My question is at a little under 6ft 4" and weighing 240lbs with a 34" inseam will this thing break in half? I can't find any specs about its gvwr anywhere. I'm hoping there might be a few normal sized fellows out there like myself who can answer my questions. I really like the upright position it reminds me of my old V65 Sabre.