Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
155 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is the first new bike Ive ever bought, everything else being used already had sliders on it and I just left it at that. So I'm a bit new to this. I know there are different places for them and different companies that make them. Who makes the 'best' ones and which areas should definitely have them? Yamaha makes a set that don't look like traditional ones, will they work just as well as woodcraft ones that every one is recommending? Lastly, I know that rear spools are mainly for lifting the bike but do they also double as sliders for the rear?

·
Premium Member
341 Posts
I like OES sliders, used by tons of race teams. Made by a family of racers.

Alot of people also like Woodcraft, also very popular.

·
Registered
612 Posts
I'm going with T-Rex because they seem to cover more of the bike than anything else and the price is very reasonable.

·
Registered
1,081 Posts
Woodcraft for me, after handling mine and seeing how well they are designed and the attention to detail I won't go with anything else.

Reactions: beck

·
Registered
418 Posts
I have Woodcraft on my R1 and they are nice. But went with R&G for the FZ09 because I liked the teardrop design better than the plain round slider look for this bike.

·
Registered
3,842 Posts
+1 for woodcraft

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
151 Posts
I just received my OES sliders. They arrived much sooner than expected which was great. I called the company with some questions and Jacob was not only very willing to help, he let me order the rest of the kit and discounted it as if I made the purchase all at once. I am certain I will be happy with the rest of the kit, and excited for my bike to be a little more protected.

About sliders: is it recommended to install with blue loctite?

·
Registered
2,330 Posts
lots of choices of good sliders out there.