Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

Pulling the trigger on a new '14 Red FZ-09 this weekend. I have been trolling the forum for a couple of months now, learning everything I can.

Havent rode in 5 month, after a serious accident on my F4i left me in the hospital. Just bought all new gear yesterday, and getting im getting pumped up for riding soon.

So im a big guy, 260ish and about 6'3. I know suspension blah blah ecu reflash blah blah. Ive never rode an Fz09 before, but im pretty sure I get the just of it.

Here my only questions for you guys! I see Yamaha has a financing program labeled "low monthly payments". From what I can read you need about 10% down, on anywhere from 4%-14% interest for 72 months. I have good credit, so ill probably fall around the 6% mark. I am wonder if anyone else on here took this route, how much are you ACTUALLY paying a month? Penalty for paying off early? (Thats what I plan on doing) And who is the loan through? Ive read a few places about a Yamaha "card"? that doesn't require to have full coverage insurance? Is this similar?

Thanks for the replies! Glad to be apart of this forum.

Reactions: Lee Drew

·
Registered
4,649 Posts
Good morning and welcome.

Sorry, no experience with finance. I'm sure you'll get some good answers. If not on this thread, start another one titled "FZ Financing Question". Good luck and post pictures when you take possession.

·
Banned
739 Posts
Welcome, great color.

You say you plan on paying it off early, can you wait until you have cash? That's what I did, didn't have to mess around with all that finance/credit BS.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks Tigershark, Ill do that if nothing comes up here!

And kingsquid, when I mean pay off early I mean maybe 3 years instead of 6, just a working college student here :cool:

Reactions: Tigershark

·
Registered
654 Posts