1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1,181 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Registered
4,424 Posts
I put a keypad outside the garage doors to get in when I am on my bike or not in my vehicle. I also have a keypad just inside the door to disarm the alarm. They do make openers that are tied into the headlights. I have enough other stuff to drain my charging system, though.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Flash2Pass

I've been using a Flash2Pass opener for two years and it has worked flawlessly. Even though my driveway is quite steep it works from about 100 feet out so by the time I coast up to the garage after flashing my lights the door is up. When I bought the FZ-09 I just added another unit to the 09; it cost about $25.

·
Registered
1 Posts
so I started looking around for a motorcycle garage door opener, and while this is probably the best model out there, it's not available in the states:
Motorcycle rider invents unique garage opener. [VIDEO]

Any tips or recommendations?

As usual, I'll collect any ideas here in the OP:

Mo-door: Products
Flash2Pass

Also looking at small standard openers to mount on the bike:
Liftmaster 890MAX
I'd gone through the video its good but don't you feel that a Manual Garage Door Opener would be a headache for you??
As depicted in the video the lady comes and open up the door !!
So for this its better to try for an automatic doors like Chamberlaindiy, Liftmaster etc so that in future you don't have to bother about opening the door and that to manually.

·
Registered
586 Posts
This is why I buy shirts with pockets on them.
Hang my work badge from it, put reading glasses in it and a garage door opener for the commute. Just push the button thru the jacket - you will learn where it is.

·
Registered
1,181 Posts
Discussion Starter #13