Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,
Been keeping up to date with site for a little while now getting excited about the FZ. Just wanted to post up that I picked up my bike today and was able to go for a short (15 mile ride) in the pouring rain. Bike felt great. Ergonomics felt good (6') and tons of power. REALLY strong feeling motor that pulls well no matter where in the rpm range you are. Throttle is "touchy" in my opinion, but no more than my previous R6, and a non-issue for me, and in B mode it handled wet roads and heavy traffic great. Does feel softly sprung for my 190lbs, but stayed stable hitting bumps through corners. Was able to wheelie easily in standard mode by rolling on the throttle in 3rd, so no shortage of power or torque.

For some background on riding I have been riding for 15 years on a wide range of bikes from an SV650, R6, GSXR-750, XS850 Cafe racer, KTM SX450 supermoto, and Duke 690, and to me after my first impression, it feels like the Duke with a GSXR-750 motor stuffed inside!

Super fun and I cant wait for the rain to stop so I can give it a proper test!

photo 2.jpg

·
Registered
77 Posts
Congrats Jedgar!! Welcome to the site. Thanks for the ride review. Really like what I’m hearing! Keep us posted. God Speed & Ride Safe.

·
Registered
699 Posts
Congrats brother! Let us know what you think of the bike! I think that is the first red one out there! Lucky man!

W

·
0 Posts
For some background on riding I have been riding for 15 years on a wide range of bikes from an SV650, R6, GSXR-750, XS850 Cafe racer, KTM SX450 supermoto, and Duke 690, and to me after my first impression, it feels like the Duke with a GSXR-750 motor stuffed inside!

Super fun and I cant wait for the rain to stop so I can give it a proper test!

View attachment 359