Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
841 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been riding for 34 years and I always dreamed about owning a 90's era two stroke race replica and I finally saved enough to get one! Its a 1990 NSR250R that I am purchasing through Moto2imports.......they take care of getting it titled and licensed and this should be a fun little ripper! They are putting the final touches on it (tires, chain, changing fluids) and it should be delivered to me with a week or two.

Surprisingly, parts are very easy to get (even OEM) and they are easy to work on. Should be a fun bike to ride and work on that will go up in value.:)

Here is a link to the actual bike:

1990 Honda NSR250 - SOLD ? Moto2 Imports

Hope it doesn't blow up after I ride it, lololol.

·
Registered
2,073 Posts
Dammit man now you have me looking at that Suzuki RGV and the 1992 NSR and doing math. :thebirdman:

Congrats, post pics when you get her home. Just noticing you're in North West Indiana, so only a short couple hours ride from me...….

·
Premium Member
2,476 Posts
Whoa, how cool is that!!

Reactions: CRFan1

·
Super Moderator
4,207 Posts
Should be fun. Congrats on the score. I used to see a Chesterfield Aprilia RS250 at bike night.
Back in 1999, I passed on a NS400R in Rothmans livery. It was a Canadian grey market bike titled and tagged in Georgia.
100% complete with a fresh top end, but I probably would have crashed that little jewel.

·
Registered
841 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Dammit man now you have me looking at that Suzuki RGV and the 1992 NSR and doing math. :thebirdman:

Congrats, post pics when you get her home. Just noticing you're in North West Indiana, so only a short couple hours ride from me...….
Hahaha...yeah Tim Hope, the the guy started moto2 imports gets some pretty damn cool stuff in and he is a very nice guy. They are supported by a top notch shop called speedwerks and they can do whatever you need.