Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey there everyone!
First off i wanted to say hello, as im new to this forum.
Just picked up my FZ-09 a few weeks ago and love it! Rode GSXR 750's for the last 10 yrs and decided it was time for a change.

Anyway, as most of you know the FZ-09 is quite jerky/snatchy in A mode. Im going to see my dyno guy on friday to have him flash my ECU and load a custom mapping for A mode. He said itll get rid of the jerkiness and adds torque and HP. Ill update when he finishes.

Anyone had this done yet?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks guys. It appears stoltec is loading a standard mapping and sending right back. My dyno guy said he will be doing that, but then fine tuning it to my bike on the dyno. Im not a mechanic so im just assuming the fine tune will make a slight difference.

·
Registered
365 Posts
Thanks guys. It appears stoltec is loading a standard mapping and sending right back. My dyno guy said he will be doing that, but then fine tuning it to my bike on the dyno. Im not a mechanic so im just assuming the fine tune will make a slight difference.

I would wait to do dyno untill you do an airbox mod or change exhaust. You would not really gain anything from a dyno tune with no mods. The Stoltec flash does get rid of the jerky feel and is much smoother. Also it has less engin braking which is nice. And thats only 100$ and no stress on your bike from a dyno.

·
Registered
128 Posts