Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
511 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was up North of Seattle yesterday killing time before the Sprint Car races at Skagit Speedway and went into a dealership that sells all makes except HD.I came acros the Ducati Diavel holy crap I fell in love with the look of the bike the guy was telling me all about it he offered me the keys to the demo I said I dont have my helmet with me he said no problem we have helmets I said see that truck out there if I take this for a ride it will go in the back of that and I'll be living out of it because the wife will be kicking me out ha ha.He say's any time you want to take it for a ride come on up.Being a machinist I appreciate good craftmanship that bike is gorgous the black carbon bike is sweet .1200 cc 162 hp nice :)

·
Registered
1,081 Posts
They are incredibly beautiful bikes, they don't look particularly useful for anything but looking badass and going fast...if i had room for a non commuter/just for fun bike i would definitely jump on one myself!

Reactions: rtsb

·
Banned
3,470 Posts
They are Gorgeous Bikes. But Big & Heavy. Beautiful in Photo's as well as in person. Would be great "upstate" anywhere, USA, on the highway:cool:

·
Banned
3,470 Posts
Best looking bike out there if you ask me. It would be nice to have $20K to spend on a bike just for bike nights.
I spent a little over $9k for my FZ-09 for Night Rides, lol

Back to the subject at hand, there are many Used out there for $10 to $15k:cool:

·
Registered
835 Posts
They are Gorgeous Bikes. But Big & Heavy. Beautiful in Photo's as well as in person. Would be great "upstate" anywhere, USA, on the highway:cool:
460lbs dry weight ain't terrible and the Diavel out-performs anything else in its class in handling. Probably will be my next bike. :D

Reactions: rtsb and Steve101

·
Banned
3,470 Posts