1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
Super Moderator
5,734 Posts
Not to cast aspersions on your idea, but personally, I've never once read any kind of good reviews on anything Continental motorcycle tires. I have no experience with them but I'm not willing to take a chance on putting tires on a motorcycle that don't have good to great reviews. Hopefully their quality has improved over the years, but I can remember not too many years ago, you almost couldn't give them away. Again, not trying bust your bubble, but do some serious research before you make a decision.

·
Registered
3,079 Posts
Don't do it!!!!

I ran and still run those on the FZ6R, good enough for a heavy / under power bike. The 09 has to much torque and too light for those. I had a 60 MPH wheel spin in 3rd gear in the rain... dump them and got the Angel GT instead. Save $$$ and buy the right tires.

·
Registered
957 Posts
The only continental tires that are worth buying are the latest iteration of their "attack" series (sport attack 2, race attack 2, road attack 2) and even then they don't outperform comparable tires from michelin, dunlop, or pirelli which cost a lot less.

If the idea of saving a buck on tires is that important to you then go with Bridgestone BT023. They cost substantially less than the other 3 big sport touring tires (pirelli angel gt, dunlop road smart ii, michelin pilot road 4). It's the only lower cost sport touring tire I can comfortably recommend to anyone. it's obviously not on the level of the other 3 but it's still going to offer respectable performance which is more than I can say for anything else in its price bracket.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the input. My original idea was the PR4 or the new Angel GTs. I had a friend find the Contientals but I had doubts.

·
Registered
358 Posts
The only Continental Tires I have ever used are the attacks on my Supermoto and they seem to be quite grippy..

·
Registered