Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,
I'm a real newbie. I just bought my new FZ at the Toronto Motorcycle Show. I take delivery in a week and a half and won't be able to ride for at least a month (it's negetive 25 degrees celcius here today). I was deciding between the FZ and a CBR600RR. I was thinking I was getting to old for the aggresive postion on the CBR and didn't really need the racetrack handling. I went for the FZ based on all the magazine reviews. Now I'm wondering if I made the right decision. Man, there are a lot of issues with the FZ I'm reading on this forum. Somebody PLEASE tell me I made a good decision and bought a great motorcycle. I'm so nervous now.

·
Registered
225 Posts
Issues?
Look, for the price, we nit pick this thing apart. This is the most fun street bike I have ridden.
Depending on your size, skill, and intended use/purpose, I don't think you can beat it for the money.
Sure there are a few improvements that make it better for some of us, others love it as is.
After my suspension upgrade, I can't think of a bike that I would give mine up for.

Reactions: RichBaker

·
Super Moderator
5,734 Posts
Tell us about your "newbieness" and what you mean by it.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·