Yamaha FZ-09 Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
205 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I live in north Fort Worth, and drive to Burleson Powersports, 30 miles south for purchase and service even though there are two dealerships closer to me. Harold is the owner. Phillip Parker is the Service Manager. John ? is my mechanic. They are *I believe* the only gold certified Yammie dealer in the DFW area.

I keep going back to this dealership because of their patience. I'm not an easy customer. I'm a CPA and not a mechanic. I'm type A for Anal. I ask a lot of questions. I insist on observing my service. They accommodate me in many ways, have never charged freight/prep on my many new bike purchases and usually discount for me appropriately. If I had to pick one reason I go there, it would be Phillip Parker.

Couple days ago John *and I…..:)* did my first service, plus a throttle body sync. John had to look up how to get the tank off since it was his first one. He carefully taped the frame around the tank side bolts and completely removed the tank, which I was good enough to bring in FULL of gas, then the air box. I got to see all this, so now I know how to get to my ECU to send it off. I can also route some wires under the tank without too much anxiety.

Regular service was to be about $160. They only charged me another $60 for the addition of the TB sync, even with all the time spent with disassembly and reassembly. Their labor rate is $89.95. On their vacumeter John said the cylinders were within tolerance (1 point), and in fact dead on, but they were clearly not exactly level, so he tweaked them until no flickering bars--three solid lines across all three cylinders. I appreciated this since I DID notice a difference when driving out of there.

Phillip also read the posts I sent him about the CCT fix, and said they would stand behind my temp fix pending my backordered part.

Oh, and he cleaned and lubed my chain, giving me some pointers along the way with that too.