MT09 2016 ABS + TCS Diagnostic's - Page 2
Close
Login to Your Account
Yamaha FZ-09 Forum

MT09 2016 ABS + TCS Diagnostic's

This is a discussion on MT09 2016 ABS + TCS Diagnostic's within the MT-09 Forum forums, part of the Yamaha MT-09 category; Just popped past my dealer & my tester & cable works fine on the Australian XSR900 with no connection problems, can read codes & measuring ...

Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 75
Like Tree14Likes

Thread: MT09 2016 ABS + TCS Diagnostic's

  1. #11
    Senior Member kevxtx's Avatar
    Member #
    719
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Brisbane Australia
    Posts
    595
    Just popped past my dealer & my tester & cable works fine on the Australian XSR900 with no connection problems, can read codes & measuring blocks our ECU part number for the Australian XSR900 is B90-8591A-00
    Last edited by kevxtx; 09-01-2016 at 02:49 AM.
    2018 MT09SP: Full Woolich Race tools & tune, up/down QS, launch control, pit lane limiter, Shorty clutch lever, Protaper bars, Lithium iron battery, steering damper, Titanium bolts & nuts everywhere, Akra Carbon, R1 front 320mm wave brake rotors, full set Hell brake lines, MT07 Wave rear rotor, R1 tail tidy with 2016 rear axle, R1 indicators, modified ABS rings.

  2. #12
    Senior Member raydeightor's Avatar
    Member #
    6571
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Pennsyltucky
    Posts
    175
    Ugh. I guess these things only work south of the equator. ECU for USA model is P/N B90-8591A-10. I'm going to take my bike to the dealer tomorrow and see if they can scan and clear the codes. Hopefully the flash hasn't messed up it's ability to scan normally. Thanks for doing the experimentation Kev.
    kevxtx likes this.

  3. #13
    Senior Member kevxtx's Avatar
    Member #
    719
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Brisbane Australia
    Posts
    595
    I can confirm this cheap basic OBDll tester works fine on my 2016 ABS + TCS for clearing & reading faults, MS309 Autel CAN EOBD OBDII OBD2.

    https://www.amazon.com/Autel-MaxiSca...36PCGK0A9TETF0


    AU MS309 Autel CAN Eobd Obdii OBD2 Diagnostic Scanner Scan CAR Code Reader Tool | eBay

    Last edited by kevxtx; 09-05-2016 at 04:07 AM.
    Rinterstate and phm14 like this.
    2018 MT09SP: Full Woolich Race tools & tune, up/down QS, launch control, pit lane limiter, Shorty clutch lever, Protaper bars, Lithium iron battery, steering damper, Titanium bolts & nuts everywhere, Akra Carbon, R1 front 320mm wave brake rotors, full set Hell brake lines, MT07 Wave rear rotor, R1 tail tidy with 2016 rear axle, R1 indicators, modified ABS rings.

  4. Remove Advertisements
    FZ09.org
    Advertisements
     

  5. #14
    Member Rinterstate's Avatar
    Member #
    7232
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    33
    I just bought the MS309 scanner last week. It hasn't arrived yet. Where did you buy the connectors to make your own adapter cable ?
    Thanks Kev

  6. #15
    Senior Member kevxtx's Avatar
    Member #
    719
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Brisbane Australia
    Posts
    595
    I made up my own cable
    Last edited by kevxtx; 05-03-2017 at 04:09 AM.
    Rinterstate and phm14 like this.
    2018 MT09SP: Full Woolich Race tools & tune, up/down QS, launch control, pit lane limiter, Shorty clutch lever, Protaper bars, Lithium iron battery, steering damper, Titanium bolts & nuts everywhere, Akra Carbon, R1 front 320mm wave brake rotors, full set Hell brake lines, MT07 Wave rear rotor, R1 tail tidy with 2016 rear axle, R1 indicators, modified ABS rings.

  7. #16
    Junior Member Tuddu's Avatar
    Member #
    9882
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    22
    I manage to log into Eprom by usong Yama cable + Wifi OBD2 + TORQUE app (Android). I red (and erased) the following fault codes: P1EF0 Powertrain, P1EF5 Powertrain, C1555 Frame. Anyone knows what they are due to? Google didn't helped me...

    Inviato dal mio NX508J utilizzando Tapatalk

  8. #17
    Senior Member kevxtx's Avatar
    Member #
    719
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Brisbane Australia
    Posts
    595
    I can confirm that after reflashing my 2016 MT09 ABS + TCS I am no longer able to access the diagnostics on my bike, looks like there is a glitch in the flash.
    2018 MT09SP: Full Woolich Race tools & tune, up/down QS, launch control, pit lane limiter, Shorty clutch lever, Protaper bars, Lithium iron battery, steering damper, Titanium bolts & nuts everywhere, Akra Carbon, R1 front 320mm wave brake rotors, full set Hell brake lines, MT07 Wave rear rotor, R1 tail tidy with 2016 rear axle, R1 indicators, modified ABS rings.

  9. #18
    Senior Member raydeightor's Avatar
    Member #
    6571
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Pennsyltucky
    Posts
    175
    Quote Originally Posted by kevxtx View Post
    I can confirm that after reflashing my 2016 MT09 ABS + TCS I am no longer able to access the diagnostics on my bike, looks like there is a glitch in the flash.
    That confirms my experience. I hope FT has plans to fix this. If my bike ever has any real issues it won't be possible to get the codes from the ECU. Not happy at all...

  10. #19
    Senior Member kevxtx's Avatar
    Member #
    719
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Brisbane Australia
    Posts
    595
    As mentioned in my PM I have already contacted FT with the problem, will let you know what they say.
    2018 MT09SP: Full Woolich Race tools & tune, up/down QS, launch control, pit lane limiter, Shorty clutch lever, Protaper bars, Lithium iron battery, steering damper, Titanium bolts & nuts everywhere, Akra Carbon, R1 front 320mm wave brake rotors, full set Hell brake lines, MT07 Wave rear rotor, R1 tail tidy with 2016 rear axle, R1 indicators, modified ABS rings.

  11. #20
    Senior Member bobby walnuts's Avatar
    Member #
    102
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1,806
    Quote Originally Posted by kevxtx View Post
    I can confirm that after reflashing my 2016 MT09 ABS + TCS I am no longer able to access the diagnostics on my bike, looks like there is a glitch in the flash.
    if i had to guess - the '16 mt abs uses a different ecu to the prior years, flash-tune likely was not aware of this and assumed they were all the same, thus there is only one flash file (based on the prior ecu) for '14-16 mt abs. unknowingly allowing one to flash the newer ecu with the old ecu flash data and locking out diagnostics in the process.
    Last edited by bobby walnuts; 09-09-2016 at 09:37 AM.

Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Yamaha Diagnostic tool
    By kevxtx in forum Parts for Sale / Wanted
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-01-2017, 02:46 AM
  2. Diagnostic codes
    By DECON BLUE in forum Yamaha FZ-09 Common Problems/Issues
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-31-2017, 04:04 AM
  3. TCS Light on dash
    By BlueR32 in forum XSR900 General Discussion
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 08-31-2016, 11:34 AM
  4. Self Diagnostic code 19?
    By Speedbird in forum Yamaha FZ-09 Common Problems/Issues
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-02-2015, 07:03 PM

Search tags for this page

2016 yamaha mt09 abs diagnostic
,

mt 09 diagnostic function not working

,
mt 09 diagnostic port
,

mt-09 odb2

,
mt09 diagnostic codes
,
mt09 fault codes
,
obd yamaha mt09
,
odb2 per mt09 2016
,
p2195 mt-09
,
read fault codes yamaha mt09
,
xsr700 diagnostic pinout
,
yamaha mt 09 reset management light
,
yamaha mt09 obd reader
,
yamaha mt9 2015 fault code list
Click on a term to search for related topics.