Possibly purchasing a new FZ09
Close
Login to Your Account
Yamaha FZ-09 Forum

This is a discussion on Possibly purchasing a new FZ09 within the FZ-09 General Discussion forums, part of the Yamaha FZ-09 Forums category; Hello All, My local dealership has a "brand new" 2015 fz09 for sale with no previous owner. It has been sitting on their floor for ...

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree14Likes

Thread: Possibly purchasing a new FZ09

Member #

Hello All,
    My local dealership has a "brand new" 2015 fz09 for sale with no previous owner. It has been sitting on their floor for a while now and they keep dropping the price on it. I think I could get a good deal and plan on scheduling a test ride soon. The new 2017's have some pretty appealing new features, but I prefer the looks of the 14-16's. I'm 6'0" and 215lbs. Do you think that the 2015 fz09's suspension would be adequate for my size? I'm pretty new to riding and have put 3000 miles on my Yamaha xt250. I'm just ready for more bike that's better suited for the street. I will definitely treat the 847cc wheelie machine with responsibility. With all the new naked bikes coming out now, would you still pick the fz09 after owning it? How reliable do you feel the fz09 is? I've also been eyeing the duke 690, and 2017 Kawasaki z650 and z900. Thanks for your help.

Member #
    Welcome tp the forum.

Short answer re suspension: it depends on what you want and several othet variables.

Search is your friend as there are many threads on the topic.
    CMSP/MTC and Total Control IRC and ARC instructor and MSF Ridercoach
    2014 FZ-09: received 9/24/13, Traxxion Dynamics AT20 fork cartridges, Penske shock, R1/R6 master cylinder, SSL lines, custom tail, T-rex frame sliders and case protectors, ThrottleMeister handlebar end weights, G2 Throttle tamer, ECU reflashed by Ivan, custom tank protectors, mirrors with turnsignals built-in, Renthal 828 handlebar, ErMax 25cm screen and ErMax radiator shrouds, raised Sargent seat.