New FTecu flash tune file for full exhaust - Page 3
Close
Login to Your Account
Yamaha FZ-09 Forum

New FTecu flash tune file for full exhaust

This is a discussion on New FTecu flash tune file for full exhaust within the XSR900 Builds forums, part of the Yamaha XSR900 Cafe Racer Forum category; Originally Posted by Perka So what settings are available? Any throttle tuning? If you have the time, can you take some screenshots of the settings ...

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 74
Like Tree49Likes

Thread: New FTecu flash tune file for full exhaust

  1. #21
    Senior Member JakeFromStateFarm's Avatar
    Member #
    7680
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    189
    Quote Originally Posted by Perka View Post
    So what settings are available? Any throttle tuning?
    If you have the time, can you take some screenshots of the settings we can do?
    In advance, thanks!
    No, unfortunately. The only things you can change are the ecu settings. Everything else is hidden in the Graves file. I would want to adjust engine braking to suit my preference, but throttle is excellent. I can't imagine anyone being unhappy with it. Here's what the file looks like:
    Name:  Capture.jpg
Views: 158
Size:  10.1 KB
    Perka and Morten like this.

  2. #22
    Member Perka's Avatar
    Member #
    7721
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    44
    Quote Originally Posted by JakeFromStateFarm View Post
    No, unfortunately. The only things you can change are the ecu settings. Everything else is hidden in the Graves file. I would want to adjust engine braking to suit my preference, but throttle is excellent. I can't imagine anyone being unhappy with it. Here's what the file looks like:
    Name:  Capture.jpg
Views: 158
Size:  10.1 KB
    So how does vcyclenut do the throttle tuning?
    From his web "Almost all of the fly by wire models released by Yamaha have restrictions built into the settings. What this means is that even if you have the throttle open all the way, you are not getting 100% throttle in the upper rpm's. The flash removes these restrictions and obviously adds some peak power on these models."

    Another question, what kind of exaust system do you have?

    Thanks

  3. #23
    Member Perka's Avatar
    Member #
    7721
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    44
    Just watched this video, you dont have these options in your software?

  4. Remove Advertisements
    FZ09.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #24
    Senior Member JakeFromStateFarm's Avatar
    Member #
    7680
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    189
    Quote Originally Posted by Perka View Post
    So how does vcyclenut do the throttle tuning?
    From his web "Almost all of the fly by wire models released by Yamaha have restrictions built into the settings. What this means is that even if you have the throttle open all the way, you are not getting 100% throttle in the upper rpm's. The flash removes these restrictions and obviously adds some peak power on these models."

    Another question, what kind of exaust system do you have?

    Thanks
    I'm not positive how he does throttle tuning, you'd have to ask him. I have the Akrapovic Carbon full exhaust.

    That video looks like an older version of the software, but I do have some of those options for the stock ecu file. So if you wanted to start from scratch (stock), you could change whatever you wanted. But the Graves file has all of that hidden so you can't tweak it (and so other exhaust companies can't just steal their file and offer it as their own).

    Here's what you can do with the stock file:
    Name:  Capture.jpg
Views: 133
Size:  8.3 KB

    PS - The software and stock files are free, so you could download it and mess with things if you wanted to play around.
    Perka and Morten like this.

  6. #25
    Member Perka's Avatar
    Member #
    7721
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    44
    Quote Originally Posted by JakeFromStateFarm View Post
    I'm not positive how he does throttle tuning, you'd have to ask him. I have the Akrapovic Carbon full exhaust.

    That video looks like an older version of the software, but I do have some of those options for the stock ecu file. So if you wanted to start from scratch (stock), you could change whatever you wanted. But the Graves file has all of that hidden so you can't tweak it (and so other exhaust companies can't just steal their file and offer it as their own).

    Here's what you can do with the stock file:
    Name:  Capture.jpg
Views: 133
Size:  8.3 KB

    PS - The software and stock files are free, so you could download it and mess with things if you wanted to play around.
    Thank you for answering, will def download the software.
    Don't know why but I thought I needed the cable and the ecu for registration of it.

    Cheers!

  7. #26
    Senior Member JakeFromStateFarm's Avatar
    Member #
    7680
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    189
    Quote Originally Posted by Perka View Post
    Thank you for answering, will def download the software.
    Don't know why but I thought I needed the cable and the ecu for registration of it.

    Cheers!
    No worries! I'm completely new to the whole system, but I might be the only one with our bike with it, so I'm happy to help if I can.
    raydeightor and Perka like this.

  8. #27
    Member Perka's Avatar
    Member #
    7721
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    44
    Had a quick look and when theres a pc map out we can just import that in the stock one.


  9. #28
    Member Perka's Avatar
    Member #
    7721
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    44
    Another question : So when you flashed the graves file, how does it work with the a, b and std mode? The new map goes in to the a mode or? Hehe kinda lost here :-P

  10. #29
    Senior Member JakeFromStateFarm's Avatar
    Member #
    7680
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    189
    Quote Originally Posted by Perka View Post
    Had a quick look and when theres a pc map out we can just import that in the stock one.

    What? How do you do that?

  11. #30
    Senior Member JakeFromStateFarm's Avatar
    Member #
    7680
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    189
    Quote Originally Posted by Perka View Post
    Another question : So when you flashed the graves file, how does it work with the a, b and std mode? The new map goes in to the a mode or? Hehe kinda lost here :-P
    So for the bike there is one fuel map and then A, B and STD are throttle maps. The fuel map is what needs to be adjusted for a full exhaust, so they definitely messed with that, but I don't know if they changed anything else. I can say that the throttle feels better in all 3 modes but idk if that's just the air/fuel being correct or if they actually changed throttle maps.

    I know that vcyclenut adjusts the AF and the throttle maps.
    Perka likes this.

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. ECU Flash (Stoltec vs. Flash-Tune)
    By dubblernr in forum FZ-09 Performance & Suspension
    Replies: 60
    Last Post: 01-30-2017, 01:29 PM
  2. Which one first ECU flash or full exhaust upgrade
    By fz09phil in forum FZ-09 General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-21-2016, 09:31 AM
  3. Full Exhaust = Tune Your Bike!
    By strubby in forum FZ-09 Performance & Suspension
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 07-30-2014, 11:56 PM
  4. Got my ECU flashed by Flash-Tune
    By worker1 in forum FZ-09 General Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 06-29-2014, 06:57 PM

Search tags for this page

flashtune ecu type 11 yamaha fz09 xsr900 fj09 bike side tune kit instructions

,

ftecu tuning suit

Click on a term to search for related topics.